7 Deadly Sins of Beauty!

Standard

This is one of those YouTube tag thingies and I quite fancied giving it a go, so here we go!

1.GREED What is your most expensive beauty product? 

Has to be my Elemis Pro-Collagene Marine Cream & Night Cream, which retail for approx £50 each and I use on a daily basis! It’s a pricey little skin regime but I’m too scared to change to something cheaper 😦

What is your least expensive beauty product?

I keep Laval Kohl Eyeliner Pencils in my work makeup bag. At £1 each they are a bargain- glide on and don’t budge, good colour pay off and, more importantly, if I lose one I don’t care!

Also- Sleek palettes, 12 colours for £7 ish is a real bargain and, once again, if I lose it, smash it etc I don’t feel too hard done by.

Image

2.WRATH What beauty products do you have a love/hate relationship with?

Illamasqua Liquid Metals really push by buttons!! I love the colours, I love the concept but I just can’t get these to work for me. Still, I buy them because I love how pretty they are.

Image

3.GLUTTONY What are your most delicious beauty products?

Anything from Philosophy!! Be it bath products, makeup or skincare EVERYTHING from Philosophy smells divine! I really couldn’t pick a favourite.

4.SLOTH What beauty product do you neglect due to laziness?

Oh dear, it pains me to admit it but I’ve never been good at cleaning my brushes 😦 I clean all the brushes in my kit regularly but never my own. I know, that’s awful. Shame on me!)

5.PRIDE What beauty product gives you the most confidence?

I’m quite a hairy person and I suffer a lot with dark hair on my chin and down the side of my face. I feel most confident the day after my wax- before the spots come our and after the wax has wore off so I can apply my foundation!! I’ve tried laser hair removal, No!No! and epilating to no avail, it’s been a bloody frustrating journey, I’ll probably never venture from waxing again.

6.LUST What attributes do you find most attractive in the opposite sex?

I know it’s cliched, but humour! And a beard, I love a good beard.


7.ENVY What items would you most like to receive as a gift?

Anything from Urban Decay, MAC, Laura Geller, Illamasqua, Philosophy, Soap & Glory, The Sanctuary…I’m pretty easy to please akshually!!

Non makeup related, Iron Fist shoes and Pnut Jewelry totally float my boat 😀

Image

Leave a Reply

