How do you apply your lashes?

Standard

This morning, I have been shocked and amazed by the novel concept of applying glue to your lash line (with a brush) rather than your strip lashes and then sticking the lashes to the tacky glue.

This may not sound ground breaking to you, you probably get out more than I do, but to me it’s REVOLUTIONARY. I was taught the standard way of applying lashes when I completed by makeup qualification and my teeny little mind never even considered the option of there being a plan b.

I apply glue (Duo, clear) to the strip lash and allow to dry for a minute or so. When it’s tacky, I apply a second coating of glue then apply straight to the lash line. Hold in place, make sure the eye isn’t glued shut. When glue is completely dry, reapply eyeliner. I NEVER put mascara over lashes as I actually think it ruins the look, the most I will do is brush my natural lashes and fake ones together with a comb to make them sit together. Also, I like to keep my false lashes as clean as possible so that I can re-use them (obviously not on clients, just on myself).

Have a look at Cora’s tips for applying false lashes and decide for yourself.

So, how do you apply your false lashes?? Is it back to the drawing board for you too?

Leave a Reply

