Santa’s Been! Christmas Beauty Show & Tell (including a fatality).

Standard

Merry Christmas everyone! I hope you all had a splendid time.

I did very well for beauty themed gifts, I was shocked as I’m getting on a bit now and am at the age where you tend to get a bottle of wine or a box of chocolates!!! I wanted to do a bit of showing off as most of this stuff i’ve never had before….’citing.

DSC00721

 

First up I got this lovely little Emma Hardie taster collection. The washbag is nice and neat and inside came 2 x 15ml pots of the Amazing Face Moringa Oil cleanser, 10g of Exfoliating Rosehip seeds, 10ml of Firming Eye Serum, and a muslin wash cloth (not pictured because I used it this morning and it was filthy). I’ve never used Emma Hardie before, in fact I’d not actuallt heard of this range until a few weeks back when my Mum got my Aunt a full size cleanser for her birthday. It’s an unusual product but one I’m willing to try as Elemis is doing nothing for me these days. I’ll be doing a proper review of this range soon.

DSC00722

 

Next up is a full size The Supernatural Airbrushed Canvas, which is basically Philosophy’s attempt at a mineral foundation. This foundation is not cheap when you consider the amount of product you receive- £30ish for 9.1g (bearing in mind that I got 10g of the Emma Hardie Rosehip seeds and that is a “travel” size!!) so I hope it’s good for that amount. I got shade 10- Natural Ivory and am yet to test it, although I did dab some on my cheeks last night. It promises a concealer, foundation, powder and spf all in one- for that price it had best live up to the hype.

DSC00723

 

Not one, but TWO lots of OPI, One from my Mum- the Discovery set, which contains minis of the Nail Envy, Cool Pink Nail Envy, Avoplex, Chip Skip and Rapidry Top Coat as well as 5 of the Germany collection (Don’t Pretzel My Buttons, Nein! Nein! Nein! Ok Fine!, Save Me, Unfor-Greta-Bly Blue, Suzi & The 7 Dusseldorfs).

DSC00725

The other was from my Sis-In-Law, the Top Ten Mini Collection. These are all colours, great for me as I’m not really au-fait with the OPI product line. Here we have Alpine Snow, Bubble Bath, Tickle My France-y, Kiss Me On My Tulips, Red Lights Ahead…Where?, Big Apple Red, I’m Not Really A Waitress, You Don’t Know Jacques, Vampsterdam and Lincoln Park After Dark. I also got a full size Blue My Mind, I am quite pre-occupied with blue you see.

 

From my Dad, who ventured to John Lewis and bought this himself, I got  this gorgeous J’adore Dior gift set, which was beautifully wrapped. This contains a stunning black satin makeup case, 50ml of Body Milk and a 50ml bottle of the Eau de Parfum. I’m really fussy when it comes to perfume but this is lovely, quite subtle so great for day time.

DSC00726

 

You all know I love Laura Geller, it just wouldn’t be Christmas without one cheeky LG gift but I got three! I haven’t pictured everything here as I got 2 x full size Balance & Brighten foundations. With one came the Liquid Candlelight Face & Body Glow, which I can’t wait t try. Then I got the blush in Boysenberry, which I was actually a little disappointed with as I have one already and am not a huge fan of as it’s too dark for my skin tone, but when I opened it it seems the wrong item was in the packaging so instead I had received “Pink Buttercream”. Never have I been so happy to receive a wrong item as I LOVE this one.

DSC00724

I also got the Baked Body Frosting in Angel Glow- I was absolutely delighted with this baby pink highlight powder with a gold undertone until I dropped it this morning! It literally smashed to pieces, the majority of the product was unsalvage-able and had to go in the bin. No returning it as it was fine upon receipt, so I’m going to use what is left in the compact to test and will no doubt buy myself a new one- it’s such a beautiful colour 😦

 

Finally, my new hubby presented me with this beyooootiful black bag. There was nothing inside except a receipt for a £40 gift voucher, so now I can’t wait to get myself into Liverpool to treat myself to something from there. I’ll hopefully receive my Mystery Boxes soon so I’ve got a good idea of what I like 😀

DSC00727

On top of all this I also got a new set of large barrell curlin tongs, a Babyliss Big Hair spinny dryer thing which I have to admit scares the life out of me, a Ted Baker nail polish set and a Ted Baker bath gift, all of which I am yet to retrieve as I had too much stuff to  carry home!!

Didn’t I do well??

Leave a Reply

