It’s Christening Season! Time to expand the empire….

Standard

As I’ve posted before, I run a little side business making crystal and pearl Christening shoes.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

For a long time I’ve only sold my wares on Etsy and this week decided to take the plunge and register on some other handmade sites around the world. Daisy of Dovecote is now registered with Folksy and DaWanda and soon on Zibbet. Hopefully, the idea of buying in your own currency will be somewhat more appealing to non US buyers!

I’ve never been brave enough to give up “proper” work for this, I’ve always kept my foot in the door with makeup work also, but recently business has boomed and it seems a new full-time career might be on the cards. I’m so nervous about it, but I can’t continue with what I’m doing (working 30 hours a week then spending another 30 making shoes!).

Any other crafty entrepeneurs out there?

Leave a Reply

